Zocdoc Reviews Icon read google reviews Yelp Reviews Icon

Testimonials

 

 

 

 


Here’s what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

16 Reviews | write a review
default image

Best in the business not to mention he works weekends!

Dr. Eckman is the best dermatologist I have ever been too. He has amazing bed side manners and listens to all your concerns, he has done an amazing job with my skin. Helped me resolve issues many dr couldn't. I highly recommend him best in the business not to mention he works weekends!

Anonymous rockville centre dermatology March 4, 2019

default image

Thank you Dr Eckman and your amazing staff

We hadn’t been to see a Dermatologist in many years. My husband and I thought it was about time seeing that we are both 65 years old. Dr. Eckman and his staff were so welcoming,professional and kind. Our exams were thorough . We are so grateful that we went. Dr. Eckman treated us and referred me to a surgeon for a follow up on 2 spots. He assured me that it is nothing to concern myself with because it has been caught early. Thank you Dr. Eckman and your amazing staff!

Margaret McShane Rockville Centre March 4, 2019

default image

Dr Eckman and his team are awesome.

Dr Eckman and his team are awesome. First of all, I went to three specialists for a skin irritation but none of them could help. My first visit at Dr Eckman's office solved my problem. I highly recommend his office. Keep up the good work!

Etson Bazile dermatology long island January 23, 2019

default image

Very pleased and grateful!

My daughter has been going to Dr. Eckman since mid-March of 2018. She had severe acne. We had tried many, many other options...but nothing worked.

After doing some research, I found Dr. Eckman. He is thorough and very professional. I was convinced that I needed to put my daughter on Accutane, which both my daughter and I were concerned about. Dr. Eckman took an aggressive approach, and the results speak for themselves...without going on Accutane. My daughter’s skin has cleared up beautifully! We are both so very pleased!!!

If you are looking for a dermatologist that is exceptional, I fully recommend Dr. Eckman. I’m sure you be happy that you did...and so will your skin!

Deb January 23, 2019

default image

Thumbs up!

Really liked Dr. Eckman, first visit today. He was very thorough and cared about what happened to me. Did a biopsy and was efficient, not much pain. Medical assistant also was great. Will definitely be going back for a follow-up. When in the office, ask about WiFi password under "Med-Guest" 🙂 Thumbs up!

Russ K. skin exam dermatologist long island December 31, 2018

default image

10/10 recommend !!

Dr. Eckman was so great and professional ! He was very nice and knew what he was talking about. 10/10 recommend !!

Christina Fessler dermatologist rockville centre October 1, 2018

default image

Thank you once again for your services

I want to take a moment to express my sincere appreciation for your services. Being my dermatologist, you have always been of great support to me with the many biopsies and that magical spray can of liquid nitrogen. Your careful monitoring and treatment have been a source of comfort knowing that I was always in the best hands. Thank you once again for your services"
Sincerely

Lois September 20, 2018

default image

I have enjoyed being a patient of Dr. Eckman’s for many …

I have enjoyed being a patient of Dr. Eckman’s for many years in Towson, Maryland. He has always been very patient, thorough and professional during each office visit. Unfortunately, I have had a few skin issues to deal with over the years and Dr. Eckman has always handled everything carefully and reviewed my options with me in a manner in which I understood. He is careful and compassionate, even when sometimes the procedure may be a little uncomfortable and painful. I wish him nothing but the best in New York and will miss him in Maryland!

Tammi Miller September 12, 2018

default image

Best in the business not to mention he works weekends!

Dr. Eckman is the best dermatologist I have ever been too. He has amazing bed side manners and listens to all your concerns, he has done an amazing job with my skin. Helped me resolve issues many doctors couldn't. I highly recommend him best in the business not to mention he works weekends!

Leena P. dermatology long island September 9, 2018

default image

Worth the drive coming from College Point Queens.

Very professional, very very thorough , great bed side matters, the staff is very nice as well. I'm  glad I found a great new Dermatologist. Worth the drive coming from College Point Queens. Plus has great hours like 1 or 2 Sundays he is open a month Awesome!!

Shannon C dermatologist long island July 16, 2018

default image

I will absolutely be back.

Dr. Eckman is so friendly, knowledgeable and very open to accommodating his patients. I will absolutely be back.

Jake S. dermatology long island July 4, 2018

default image

If you’re looking for the right dermatologist he is the one!

I've been to three different dermatologists over the past 8 years and dr. Eckman was the first one to finally help me clear my skin completely! I didn't think it would ever be possible. He's extremely knowledgeable and even takes pictures to show your progress. 10/10. If you're looking for the right dermatologist he is the one!

Keily F. dermatology long island June 24, 2018

default image

His dedication, abilities and skills to detect problems …

I want to take this opportunity to say what an exceptional dermatologist Dr. Israel Eckman has been to me and my family for many years. His dedication, abilities and skills to detect problems immediately were always unmistakable. Dr. Eckman has always been extremely thorough making sure the treatments were appropriate and accurate. When my husband was having health problems, Dr. Eckman was a kind advocate for him getting a transplant. He assured the Committee that he would follow my husband’s dermatology treatments in-depth thus making sure nothing would be overlooked. I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Eckman and he will be sadly missed. It has been a pleasure having him as our doctor and our loss is Long Island’s gain.

Mrs. Kay Bartulis June 15, 2018

default image

Personally, I found Dr. Israel Eckman to be thorough, very …

I have been a patient of Dr. Eckmans’ for many years as well as my entire family. Personally, I found Dr. Israel Eckman to be thorough, very professional and always picking up problems of which I was unaware. An example of his excellent care----For two years every two weeks I was being treated by another Dermatologist for a skin issue. After going to Dr. Eckman, he diagnosed, prescribed a medication and my problem was immediately cleared up with no further visits. I give Dr. Eckman five stars, plus, out of five for his excellent care!

Susan Hossfeld May 17, 2018

default image

I have always been impressed with his bedside manner and …

I am writing on behalf of Dr. Eckman, in reference to his transition to a new state, and new practice.
I was a patient of Dr. Eckman's for almost 2 decades. Originally his office was located close to where I lived. Over the years I personally witnessed his practice grow and flourish. I think so highly of him that when he relocated, I drove the extra distance to continue seeing him for my dermatological needs. I have always been impressed with his bedside manner and technical knowledge. Dr. Eckman showed exceptional skill in selecting the right staff, interns and office employees. I always felt Dr. Eckman, and all his staff, valued me as a patient.
For reasons mentioned above, I highly recommend Dr. Eckman.

Karen Birenbaum April 10, 2018

default image

We are grateful for his care and for the care of the staff …

" During the several years that my family and I were under the care of Dr. Israel Eckman, we were consistently well cared for, always given the time and attention we needed, and always treated in a professional and respectful manner. Dr. Eckman was thorough in his examinations, precise in his diagnoses, and clear in his explanations. His level of expertise, his attention to detail, and his patience whenever our anxiety required extra explanation or repetiton...these are among the reasons why it is easy for us to highly recommend Dr. ECKMAN to anyone seeking excellent care. We are grateful for his care and for the care of the staff in his office."

Deborah F. Xenakis February 1, 2018

Please give your Testimonial a Title.

Please enter your Full Name.

Please enter your e-mail address. This information will not be publicly displayed.

Please enter the Location or the Product being Reviewed.

1 - 5 out of 5, where 5/5 is the best and 1/5 is the worst.

Please enter your Testimonial.

What Sets Us Apart?

  • Convenient Hours Including Weekend Appointments
  • Expert in Skin Cancer Detection & Treatment
  • Innovative, Comprehensive Skin Care
  • Pleasant & Comfortable Atmosphere
  • Advanced Cosmetic Treatments
  • Thorough, Professional Doctor
  • Board Certified Dermatologist
  • Over 20 Years of Experience

Request An Appointment

Fill out the information below and we’ll contact you regarding the details of your appointment.